Just your typical introductory post

Oh no, not ANOTHER blog! Yes folks, I am afraid so. I’m sure I have something to say although I really don’t know just what yet. I suppose I will figure it out as I go. Why create a blog? I’m not entirely sure. I suppose it’s because I need an outlet that offers more than my facebook page.

Until very recently my fiancée and I were preparing to welcome our baby girl into the world this coming June. I was completely wrapped up in a pregnancy that while filled with stress was also filled with dreams. Those dreams came to a screeching halt in week 25 of pregnancy and we still don’t know why but we heard those awful words; “stillbirth, test results pending”. This is still so fresh that not many people know. I shared this pregnancy wildly…posting every little development on my facebook page that I just haven’t been able to bring myself to post the reality of it all.

Stillbirth. The end.

