Telling It Like It Is

Let’s get this out-of-the-way right off, I have a big mouth and I often say things that other people only think but most of the time I do this at the appropriate time. MOST of the time. When I am wrong, I say I am wrong and most of the time (not always) I apologize when I should. I am far from perfect and I certainly don’t expect everyone to agree with me. In fact, it’s more fun when they don’t because I am comfortable enough with my own beliefs to listen to someone else’s and appreciate them even if I don’t agree. Sadly, not everyone shares this view but hey that’s okay too just don’t get angry at me if I don’t agree with you.

Someone I love dearly and whose opinion I value, told me that I come across very strong on every issue I post about. So, that got me to thinking….why is this a bad thing? I am an extremely emotional and passionate person and I don’t usually waste my time talking about something that I don’t feel strongly about so yes my opinions are strong. I think this is okay just so long as I’m not forcing my way of thinking on anyone else. I was taught to say what I mean and mean what I say and I think sometimes I take that too literally.

I am a strong-willed woman with strong opinions and I’m often down right bitchy.
I don’t always say the right thing and most of the time my hair is a mess,
I cry when I am mad and I laugh when I am sad and I admit when I have made a mistake.
I am far from perfect but if you treat me right
I am loyal and even if you don’t treat me right,
I am still loyal until I lose hope and decide to give up.
I will never apologize for being who I am and in all honesty
I am still trying to figure out who “I am”.
You don’t have to agree with me to be my friend
you just have to respect me as I do you.

I guess what I am saying is I am sad and for now that just has to be okay.

