Lost

I don’t know who I am
Staring at a million broken pieces here
I don’t know where I stand
While I’m still, the world goes round so free so cavalier
Aimlessly I wander, like a drifter
on a narrow winding road
I’ve got plenty of direction
But I don’t know where to go

I thought I was doing pretty okay today. I spent my day exploring blogs and even wrote a little bit on a project I hadn’t touched in almost a year. AND THEN, you knew that was coming ….the song Lost sung by Little Big Town came on my internet radio and I fell apart.  It is funny how that works, isn’t it?   I can keep it together pretty well some days and then a song will come on that I use to love…that use to have a different meaning to me…and now all I hear in the lyrics is how I feel so terribly lost since Feburary 17, 2011.  Almost eight months ago…..

Lord how I’ve cried a waterfall of tears
Until my eyes turn red
Ever since you left me
It’s been like a bullet through my heart

As much as I want to get through one day without crying or “losing it”  over something random I am okay with the fact that this is just the way it has to be. I have talked to angel mom’s who lost their children 30 years ago or more and they still struggle on a daily basis. It just isn’t natural, but I am just one voice in the crowd.

 

 

 

 

I’m so lost without you
I’m so lost without you
Baby, I’m so lost without you
That I can’t find myself

