Just Some Random Thoughts

I have a few things floating around in my head, but nothing that I wanted to devote a full blog posting to. The result? Randomness of course! As many of you know, I am working on my BA degree in Human Resources Management. Those closest to me have seen me at the end of several terms pulling my hair out and stressing over final projects and exams. This week started week 8 of my final COM class and for once I feel strangely calm. I do believe this might be the least stressful essay I have ever written. This is me trying to be positive. I also have a small break in classes coming, which I desperately need since my online university does not observe any holiday breaks except for Winter break. This is an accelerated program that I was crazy to start, but the rewards at the end will be worth it. I just know it.


Other things floating around in my head:

Unconditional love. I tried to explain it to someone tonight, and I don’t think they understood me. We all know a mother’s love is unconditional, even when we really do something to hurt her, piss her off, or otherwise push her to the edge, that unconditional love is still there. So, why is it so hard to believe that children would have unconditional love for their mother’s?  I know we all hold our parents to higher standards, but they are still human. No one is perfect, and thank God for that because all of those imperfections are part of what makes us special. I love you mom, thank you for all you have gone through as my mom.

Word With Friends. I am hopelessly addicted to this game! I think I have upwards of 25 games going at any given time and usually with more than one person. I can play it on my phone, my Ipod, or my computers. I am also finding that it has expanded my vocabulary quite a bit. Hmm. Perhaps this topic does have standalone blog potential.

One last thought, in the spirit of unconditional love….mothers and daughter aren’t the only ones this applies to for sure. Tonight I am thinking about a man who is troubled and doesn’t realize that he is loved…unconditionally and without judgement by his mom and so many others. Pray, that’s all we can do for it is out of our hands.

