Good Day

I am not sad today, but I don’t know how to explain what I am feeling. My heart is full. I spend so much time talking about what I have lost that sometimes I forget to mention the friends and family who have been here to support me. My mom and my sister now live 20 hours away from me since I moved from Florida to Maryland and I miss them terribly but thanks to social media I can still sit and laugh with them. No, it isn’t the same as being there and I have missed so much of their lives a visit is long over do on my part, but I still treasure those moments. I also have many wonderful friends both near and far who have supported me in so many ways I can’t even begin to list them all. They have cried with me and for me. They have helped me to make it from one day to another and have never passed judgement on me. People who have never physically met me have stayed up at all hours of the night to chat with me on Facebook simply because they knew how badly I was hurting and I couldn’t sleep. They have been my sounding boards and have been the voice of reason. They have listened to all of my fears with compassion. They say that in times of crisis  you find out who your true friends are and I have found such an out pouring of love that it takes my breath away. Then there are the friends who I haven’t seen since high school that have reached out to me. The list really does go on and on. I am so thankful for you all and I am blessed even though my heart aches every moment for my baby girl in heaven and even though I miss my grandparents so much that it becomes a physical pain I know that I am not alone. I have said many times in the last year that I have my good days and my bad. Today is a good day.

