I Am Thankful

I am thankful for the many blessings in my life. I am thankful for a family who isn’t perfect but who taught me what is important in life from a young age. I am thankful for friends who love me and support me unconditionally. I am thankful for the love in my life and the ones who continue to show me that I am not alone and that there is still so much more for me to do here and that even though it hurts I have to keep fighting.

Thank you all who have shown me such support when I have needed it most. I am reminded of a quote that I have seen passed around a lot…We will always remember those who loved us when we were the least lovable. I can’t begin to say how much this resonates with me. There are days when I can’t stand myself. I am irritable and I cry at the drop of a hat. Sometimes I don’t even like myself but that seems to be when I am showed the most love. Thank you for your words of support and encouragement…especially when I least deserve it.

