Moment of Clarity

Tonight I had a realization that helped to put so many things in perspective for me. I came face to face with the person who inspired the “Gossip” blog from 2/14/12 for the first time and…I did not lose my temper. More to the point? This person who has so much to say behind my back talked to me as if nothing has happened. At first I thought “Oh My LORD, are you SERIOUS right now”?  However, as the conversation continued I realized that she is a coward and somehow that makes me feel free of any further judgement she might feel that she has the right to pass. I will confess, I am not a fake person. I call people on their B.S. a lot more often than not but this battle just isn’t worth it. Let her have it all by herself. There are so many other things that matter and what one person says about me shouldn’t be one of them.

After we got home and I was just kinda sitting here replaying the conversations in my head I realized my phone was still in my purse. When I checked it I noticed I had a missed call from my mom and so I called her back and I’m glad I did. As I think about it now I can’t help but feel God’s hand guiding me. Something I haven’t felt in such a long time.

After talking to mom I settled down comfortably in front of my Facebook page and I saw that my friend Kelly who is so amazing and always so in tune to me had tagged me in this picture. I couldn’t help but be struck by the irony that I should see this just hours after that first big moment of clarity.

Then as I keep looking I saw that my other amazing friend who is so much like me I often wonder how we are NOT a blood relation had posted this amazing video on my wall.  The song is called The Words I would say and is sung by Sidewalk Prophets. I will post the lyrics below the video, but I strongly reccomend you look at both. It touched me so deeply and I do not believe in coincidences.

Three in the morning,
And I’m still awake,
So I picked up a pen and a page,
And I started writing,
Just what I’d say,
If we were face to face,
I’d tell you just what you mean to me,
I’d tell you these simple truths,

Be strong in the Lord and,
Never give up hope,
You’re going to do great things,
I already know,
God’s got His hand on you so,
Don’t live life in fear,
Forgive and forget,
But don’t forget why you’re here,
Take your time and pray,
These are the words I would say,

Last time we spoke,
You said you were hurting,
And I felt your pain in my heart,
I want to tell you,
That I keep on praying,
Love will find you where you are,
I know cause I’ve already been there,
So please hear these simple truths,

Be strong in the Lord and,
Never give up hope,
You’re going to do great things,
I already know,
God’s got His hand on you so,
Don’t live life in fear,
Forgive and forget,
But don’t forget why you’re here,
Take your time and pray,
These are the words I would say,

From one simple life to another,
I will say,
Come find peace in the Father,

Be strong in the Lord and,
Never give up hope,
You’re going to do great things,
I already know,
God’s got His hand on you so,
Don’t live life in fear,
Forgive and forget,
But don’t forget why you’re here,
Take your time and pray,
Thank God for each day,
His love will find a way,
These are the words I would say

