40 Days of Thankfulness:Day 3:Love

I am thankful for the love in my life and how much I have grown as a person in the last 4 years since I moved from Florida to Maryland in November 2008. I cannot believe it has been nearly 4 years. In some ways it has gone by so fast and in some ways it seems like much longer. I am not the same person I was and my life is certainly not what it was. Yes, I have had a lot of heartbreak and many obstacles to overcome but I have also learned what it really means to be alive. Five years ago, I was dead inside and I didn’t know it and that is the major change that makes me better than I was before.

There is in every true woman’s heart a spark of heavenly fire, which lies dormant in the broad daylight of prosperity; but which kindles up, and beams and blazes in the dark hour of adversity. ~Washington Irving, The Sketch Book, 1820

