40 Days of Thankfulness: Day 6: My Love of Books

I am thankful for books and the amazing escape they have provided for me all of my life. Books can distract and inspire while allowing me to visit other worlds and embrace other ways of thinking. Books do far more than simply “teach”.

“Fairy tales are more than true; not because they tell us that dragons exist, but because they tell us that dragons can be beaten.”
― G.K. Chesterton

“So many books, so little time.”
― Frank Zappa

“Good friends, good books, and a sleepy conscience: this is the ideal life.”
― Mark Twain

 

“I have always imagined that Paradise will be a kind of library.”
― Jorge Luis Borges
“It is what you read when you don’t have to that determines what you will be when you can’t help it.”
― Oscar Wilde

“You can never get a cup of tea large enough or a book long enough to suit me.”
― C.S. Lewis

