40 Days of Thankfulness: Day 8:The Wave of Light

Today I am thankful for the October15th.com site and others like it who help to create awareness on the often taboo subject of pregnancy, stillbirth and infant loss. Today is the annual wave of light and I encourage anyone who is able to participate. At 7pm in your time zone light a candle in remembrance of those affected by these heartbreaking loses. The idea is by doing so for one hour in each time zone we will create a wave of light. It might seem simple, but as an angel mommy I can tell you that the little things do make a difference.

“The mention of my child’s name may bring tears to my eyes, but it never fails to bring music to my ears. If you are really my friend, let me hear the beautiful music of his name. It soothes my broken heart and sings to my soul.”

Our precious angel was stillborn, but born still at 27 weeks gestation. Stillborn due to me being a carrier of strep B without knowing. My Doctors were not going to do the Strep test for 3 more week. A test that would come much too late for our Maggie.

 How very softly
you tiptoed into my world.
Almost silently;
Only a moment you stayed.
But what an imprint
Your footprints have left
On our hearts.

