40 Days of Thankfulness: Day 10:Emotional Freedom

Today has really sucked and that puts it mildly. I am in the middle of trying to help my doctors find the right balance of hormone replacement therapy since having my thyroid removed and so far this is proving to be a daunting task. I am thankful for the doctor I can call who will call me in medications I need when I need them even though we are 3 weeks away from my next appointment.

I am even more thankful for the friend who is going through a hard time herself, but is willing to sit and talk (type) to be for hours in an attempt to make me laugh and be certain that I am going to make it through the day without hurting myself, or someone else.

I am thankful to have the emotional freedom to completely lose it instead of bottling all of those tears inside. Even though this makes two bad days in a row where I am struggling to be thankful, I am indeed very thankful, but I am also ready for those easier days again.

