40 Days of Thankfulness:Day 11: Mid-day Wine, the Importance of Friends and Cats

Last night I blogged about good friends, wine and chocolate at the end of my day because I was so blissfully thankful for my amazing friends who showed up just when I really needed them to. It didn’t take but a few moments to put a smile on my face, and that was before the chocolate and the wine!

Today, I am thankful for a glass of wine in the middle of my day, homemade chicken salad, Kelly Clarkson music to sing at the top of my lungs and funny cat pictures to brighten my mood. Yes, that really is my mid-day glass of wine…don’t judge once I finish writing my paper for class I might have another!

Here are some of today’s funny kitty pictures that I hope will brighten your day as much as they did mine.

Friendship… is not something you learn in school. But if you haven’t learned the meaning of friendship, you really haven’t learned anything.
Muhammad Ali 

Friendship is unnecessary, like philosophy, like art… It has no survival value; rather it is one of those things that give value to survival.  C. S. Lewis

I value the friend who for me finds time on his calendar,
but I cherish the friend who for me does not consult his calendar.
Robert Brault

