40 Days of Thankfulness: Day 16: Fall Days, Walks and Minor Post Op Issues

I have barely slept in 3 days and lord have I been cranky. I try not to be, I swear I do but sometimes I can’t help it. I am thankful that I called my surgeon with an issue and his office staff got me into his exam room within the hour. I am thankful that the issue I am having is caused by a minor reaction to the stitches causing a small abscess which could be taken care of in his office and with a different antibiotic. I am a little concerned with how long I have been on antibiotics and how many different ones are having to be tried. What I am not allergic too my infections end up being resistant to. A little disconcerting, but I am thankful that it is nothing more than a minor annoyance.

I am thankful that today was another beautiful fall day and I took a walk in the neighborhood after I saw the doctor. Even more trees are changing and that walk uplifted my spirits so much. I may be moody, cranky and an overall mess but for now that just has to be okay.

