40 Days of Thankfulness: Day 19: Music

One of the hardest questions I will ever be asked is: “What kind of music do you listen to ? ”

I turn to music always. Music helps me express the inexpressible.
I turn to music when I am happy and when I am sad.
Music finds me no matter what mood I am in.
I can be frozen inside, totally unresponsive and music can reach me.
There is happy music, sad music, angry music, music that worships and music that says “I don’t care”.
Music speaks to me and music speaks through me.

I took a chance, I took a shot
And you might think I’m bulletproof but I’m not
You took a swing, I took it hard
And down here from the ground, I see who you are

Would it help if I turned a sad song on
“All By Myself” would sure hit me hard now that you’re gone
Or maybe unfold some old yellow lost love letters
It’s gonna hurt bad before it gets better
But I’ll never get over you by hiding this way

Took a deep breath in the mirror
He didn’t like it when I wore high heels
But I do
Turn the lock and put my headphones on
He always said he didn’t get this song
But I do, I do

