Rolling with the Punches

403726_394970500588052_1361099634_n

Here I am again asking myself why life has to be so hard. I understand that into every life a little rain must fall and one must go through a certain about of “pain” to appreciate the beauty in life, but I have seriously had enough. I feel like a total whiner and perhaps I shouldn’t complain, but there is only so much one person can take. I am also tired of hearing, “God doesn’t give us more than we can handle” because I am seriously questioning the wisdom of that statement. In other news, I turn 33 in 7 days and that has me a little down. Followed by Easter which has me missing my family terribly. Easter has always been one of my favorite holidays. I miss the days when I looked forward to holidays instead of dreading the pain they now bring. I should be picking out an Easter dress for my sweet Maggie girl. I am trying to look to the positive, but I am having difficulty with that today.

I took a chance, I took a shot
And you might think I’m bulletproof but I’m not
You took a swing, I took it hard
And down here from the ground, I see who you are

531754_105463969638810_918745287_n

 

 

