Curtain Call: Chasing Ghosts

kills

Never thought I would be in this place, it feels like someone else’s life I’m living. Since my OD I often say I feel like I am on the outside looking in. Almost as if I am watching someone else play my part. But there is no dress rehearsal and there will be no casting calls. This is most assuredly my life. The hardest part is: the complete loss of innocence that came with that first hit of heroin. Daylight chases the ghosts of the woman I once was. If only……..

 

I tell myself everyday to get up, dry my tears, and move on when what I really need is a safe place to lay all this baggage down.  I don’t know who I am anymore but I am still holding out for me. Deep inside it is killing me and I know this coming back to myself is a slow, painful process. I made so many choices that led me down this road and I wish to God I could have saved myself.

