30 Days and Counting

11755707_387976084740098_2879952460618980796_n

For some reason,that only my psyche knows for sure, up until yesterday I thought my “date” was July 25th. That’s the date I focused on and counted from for a whole month only to realize by reading something I wrote after coming home that my “date” was actually July 31st. I guess once I cared enough to think back and start counting I just traded one Friday for another. So, today, August 29th, is actually my 30 days.

30 days

In the long run it’s a little thing but for some reason that date change threw me off. I shook it off yesterday with a laugh “no big deal” or “Fibro brain fog strikes again”. Today however I have been obsessing over the fact that I want those drugs. Everyday I fight myself, but today that battle FEELS more extreme. To combat that feeling I am doing a lot of writing and art therapy. It seems like that’s all I do with my free time. Some people have a problem with that and to them I say too bad. If artsy little coloring pages, crafting, and writing keeps the needle out of my arm so be it. Don’t judge how I choose to silence my demons and worry about your own.

I've even started branching out on "tools". This one is highlighted by gel pens

I’ve even started branching out on “tools”. This one is highlighted by gel pens

 

