August Musings

10653356_750333181700309_395106604955110721_n

I have not touched my blog since January, and that is a shame. Writing has always been an outlet, but these last 8 months have just been beyond words. I want to blog it out, but then again I don’t know where to start. There is just so much. Lets just say we really need a change of luck and karma around here. A cleansing of sorts, because I cannot take much more of this. Even strong people collapse under a heavy load. I will say I am 277 days (that’s 9 months and 3 days) off of heroin. I know this is a good thing, but I have mixed emotions. I still have cravings, but I have managed to overcome each one with the help of my family and friends. In that department I am truly blessed. So, I am going to make August my come back month. Even if I cannot figure out how to put my jumbled words into something that makes sense. I will be here with #AugustMusings.

 

 

 

